Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Just saying Hi

Dismal_Bliss

Service Team
Service Team
Website
carnivoretalk.com
Credits
My name is Bob and I'm in northeast Ohio. I'm a tradesman by day and an internet hobbyist all the time. I have several websites and run a couple of niche communities. One is very popular but private and members only, one is on Facebook (Ugh!) and I am about to start another. I have a VPS server that I use for my own sites and I also provide hosting solutions to others because why not? :)

Thanks for the warm welcome everybody.

Hey Bob! Welcome to Admin Junkies!!! :) You sound like you have several projects that keep you quite busy!

Yes. I'm a tile setter by trade. I slack at updating www.classictileworks.com but I try. I had ran out of server space on my VPS so I got another one and now I can continue adding pictures of my work to that site. My trade is my bread and butter. Since I have VPS's, I host sites too, mostly for my wife and my friends. That's down in my signature. I have one big forum that's been around since 2006 that serves a niche group. While I'm still on board as an admin to maintain it I don't directly own it anymore. Then I have about a half dozen half baked projects of my own, from blogs to parked domains, etc. I'm about to start a new community, centered around the Carnivore Diet. I've been working some starter content on my test-installation of Invision Power Suite but haven't installed my new copy just yet.

Welcome To The Team GIF by MOODMAN

So I've quietly launched my new community project - CarnivoreTalk.com - The Animal-based Keto Community. It's been 17 years since I started my first community. I remember it being hard to get that one breathing on it's own back in 2006 to 2009. I have a hunch it's going to be just as difficult, or moreso, today.